# Routt County Conservation District Board of Supervisors Meeting Minutes January 17, 2022 8:15 am

## Attending:

**Board Members:** 

Lyn Halliday

Cam Kuelthau

**Kent Sandstedt** 

Nadine Arroyo

Michael Moon

Tyler Snyder

Stephen Evans

Partners and Public:

Clinton Whitten, NRCS

Patrick Stanko, Community Ag Alliance

Christina Wood USFS via phone

Baili Foster USFS via phone

#### I. Call to Order:

- -The meeting was called to order at 8:24 am by Tyler Snyder and a quorum established.
- -The meeting was noticed as required by the Sunshine Law.
- -Tyler welcomed everyone and thanked them for joining.

## **Approval of Minutes**

The December 20, 2022 RCCD Board Meeting minutes were approved motion by Kent Sandstedt and second by Nadine Arroyo. Motion passed

<u>Treasures Report-</u> Cam had posted a treasure's report before the meeting. There was discussion about sales tax on the weed sprayer rental and clarifying questions on the Bud Warner scholarship. The report approval was motioned to pass as distributed by Michael Moon and second by Nadine Arroyo. Motion passed

#### III. Business

- 1. Michael Moon read his oath of office and was sworn in as a board supervisor.
- 2. There was a motion that we sign the workers comp resolution for exclusion of uncompensated board members. Lyn Halliday made the motion and Michael Moon second. Motion passed
- 3. There was a lengthy discussion over the signing of a letter of support for Baili Foster. Baili is working for the US Forest Service and was inquiring about support to hire an intern to help her and the Forest Service facilitate and implement the use of radio collars on cattle in the North Routt Region of the District. Christina Wood from the Forest Service was present on the phone and supported Baili in her request. A motion was made to sign the letter of support for Baili. Kent Sandstedt made the motion and Nadine Arroyo second. Motion Passed
- 4. Lyn gave the board an update on the Toolkit grant and requested that the board allow her to spend up to the budgeted amount to meet time sensitive obligations. Kent Sandstedt motioned to give the authority to facilitate the Toolkit grant within budget and Nadine Arroyo second. Motion Passed

- 5. Lyn advised of vacancies to the office of president and vice president. There was a motion to appoint Tyler to president and Michael Moon to Vice President. Motioned by Lyn Halliday and Second by Kent Sandstedt. Motion Passed
- 5. <u>Executive Session -</u> There was a motion to enter into executive session in accordance with CRS 24-6-402 at 9:39am to discuss personal/contractual matters. Kent Sandstedt made the motion and Nadine Arroyo second. Motion Passed.

Nadine Arroyo made the motion to exit executive session and Stephen Evans second. Motion passed.

6. There was a motion to send a letter to Kristen Rockford asking her to clarify a few things concerning passwords and to respond ensuring the board that there we no current liabilities or RCCD commitments outstanding after her departure. Michael Moon made the motion to send the letter and Kent Sandstedt second. Motion passed.

## **NRCS Report**

Clinton reported on EQIP applications

<u>Adjournment -</u>The meeting was adjourned at 11:21 pm on a motion by Michael Moon and seconded by Kent Sandstedt

Next Regular Meeting – February 21, 2023.